Adquet 2

Jum 4

Monday, 15 February 2016

APC wins Adamawa HOR Rerun

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Mrs. Talatu Yohan of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of Saturday’s Numan, Demsa and Lamurde Federal Constituency rerun.

The INEC Returning officer,  Dr. Pascal Timtere, who spoke in Numan, Adamawa State, said: “Talatu Yohana of the APC won the election with 24,126 votes.”
He said Michael Zidon of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) polled 11,513 votes and Dr. P.P. Power of PDM got 6,320 votes.
Others are CPP, 222 votes; KOWA, 400 votes and Labour Party, 154 votes.
Timtere said the number of registered voters was 178,471, while 44,577 voters were accredited.
“The valid votes were 42,735 and total rejected votes were 1,293, while number of votes cast was 44,028,” he said.
Last November, the Court of Appeal in Abuja nullified the election of Mr. Kwamoti Laori of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and ordered a rerun

No comments: