Adquet 2

Jum 4

Sunday, 20 September 2015

CBN Names 19 States Given Bailout - Know The Amount Given To Your State

The Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN on Friday  said that 19 of the 36 states of the federation have so far benefited from the workers’ salary bailout package.
The states that applied for and received various sums from the aid according to the Apex Bank  include Adamawa, Zamfara, Osun, Niger, Bauchi, Gombe, Abia, Kwara, Ondo, and Kebbi.
Others include Qyo, Nasarawa, Ebonyi, Ogun, Plateau, Imo, Sokoto, Edo and Ekiti which were granted their packages this week.
The package has a 20-year repayment tenor for all states, except Ogun State, which opted for a 10 year tenor.
CBN spokesperson, Ibrahim Mu’azu, said the bailout, which was in line with the recent resolution by the National Economic Council, NEC, was to enable the affected states to pay the backlog of workers’ salary arrears.
The states that benefited from the funds, which the NLC said it would monitor include:
Abia (N14.152bn)
Adamawa( N2.378bn)
Bauchi (N8.60bn)
Bayelsa (N12.85bn)
Cross River(N7.856bn)
Delta( N10.036bn)
Ekiti (N9.604bn)
Enugu (N4.207bn)
Gombe (N16.459bn)
Imo (N26.806bn)
Kastina (N3.304bn)
Kebbi (N0.690bn)
Kogi (N50.842bn)
Kwara (N4.320bn)
Nasarawa (N8.317bn)
Niger (N4.306bn)
Ogun (N20.00bn)
Ondo (N14.686bn)
Oyo( N26.606bn )
Plateau (N5.357bn)
Sokoto (N10.093bn)
Zamfara (N10.02bn)

No comments: