Adquet 2

Jum 4

Monday, 23 June 2014

INEC Declares Ayo Fayose Winner Of Ekiti Governorship Election

Former Ekiti state governor and PDP flag-bearer, Ayo Fayose, has been declared winner of yesterday June 21st Governorship election in Ekiti state by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

According to results collated by INEC, Ayo Fayose pulled a total of 203, 090 number of votes to beat incumbent Governor and APC candidate, Kayode Fayemi, who scored 120, 433 while the candidate of the Labour Party, Bamidele Michael Opeyemi scored 18,135 votes to come third. Continue...

The returning officer and Vice Chancellor of the Federal University, Oye Ekiti, Professor Isaac Azuzu while announcing the result said
“Ayodele Peter Fayose of PDP having certified the requirement of the law and scored the highest number of votes is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected”.

No comments: